Studio cleanup

Chances are, you’re a more organized person than me. After an intense period of work, my studio is a mess.

I’m about to start on my twelve-page story for the Image Pop Gun anthology, and I want all my inking tools ready. That means cleaning out those tech pens, getting some new brushes and having it all easily within reach.

While I do that, why not check out some of my blog links? Besides all the guys from the neighborhood–Paul, Tom, Charlie, Zander and Cedric–there are some new additions. Ming Doyle is a young wunderkind. She has a story coming up in a Pop Gun as well. Her site has a link to her drawing blog, where she does her take on superheroes and the like.

Jillian Tamaki is an awesome illustrator, and “Skim” is her new graphic novel, coming out soon. She has some of the drawings from the novel on her blog–again, there is a link on her site.

And gizmodo.com is worth a check several times a day. Nothing to do with drawing there–just witty commentary on our electronic landscape. It’s not always kid friendly, but funny? Absolutely!

Have a great weekend.

–P.

Leave a Reply

